It’s Bad-Ass Movie Trailer Time

I am no stranger to a misleading trailer. Nothing irks me more than realizing, once I’ve committed to watching a movie, that every funny, thrilling, romantic, or scary part was showcased in the trailer. I’ve learned over the years how to avoid such major disappointment and to know what true potential lies within a movie trailer. One day I will share my secrets so that you can save a lot of money and time like me. But for now, enjoy these trailers for upcoming films that have received my approval.

The Family

Not only does this The Family have an awesome cast (how kick-ass is Dianna Agron), it also makes me surprisingly proud of my Italian heritage. We aren’t people you want to mess with but nobody matters more to us than family. I’ll go so far as to call it a new-age Sopranos on the big screen. Witty, gritty and most likely not shitty.

In theatres: September 20th

Paranoia

If you’re a Gale- I mean Liam Hemsworth fangirl like I am you have to see this movie. It’s based on the 2004 novel Paranoia by Joseph Finder, which means Hollywood bought rights to the core plot and ripped everything else to shreds with “creative license”, so I suggest you read the book first. Liam plays a poor, young, sap who is trying to make it in the corporate world when he gets involved in a whirlwind of suspenseful events with twists, turns, and hopefully shirtless scenes. Oh, and for the boys, Amber Heard is in it too.

In theatres: August 16th

Getaway

Ethan Hawke plays a former race car driver who is racing against the clock to save his kidnapped wife. Selena Gomez seems surprisingly  good in her supporting role, I can almost forget that she’s a Disney star. This film is sure to be full of drama, suspense, and most definitely a  happy ending.

In theatres: August 30th

Let me know what you think about these, what are you most exited about seeing?

Share this to spread the word and entertainment!

~Angela~

About videosocialblog

Bah, I dislike this section. So much pressure to explain who I am! I guess I can come up with a view descriptive words: Animal lover, pasta eater, mother to a lovely kitty named Ace, music lover, TV enthusiast, chocolate eater, oh, and I watch movies.

Posted on June 5, 2013, in Movie Buff Stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Oh, Hay. What's on your mind?

